Discover more

Graf Ferdinandhaus

The toboggan run passes Graf Ferdinandhaus
The toboggan experience in Kühtai

Breathtaking panorama at 2,150 metres

The Graf Ferdinandhaus Kühtai is well-known as a meeting point for skiers, snowboarders, hikers and tobogganists. The restaurant-café was built in 1998 at the Alpenrosenlift ski lift, directly next to the lit toboggan track. Whether as a place to take a short or a romantic break to rest before getting back out onto the toboggan track back down into the valley, you will find a cosy and welcoming atmosphere in Graf Ferdinandhaus.

Thanks to its location at 2,150 metres, the Graf Ferdinandhaus is surrounded by breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains. These can best be appreciated on the sun terrace, which invites guests to stay and linger. The terrace can cater for 200 guests, while a further 100–120 guests can be catered for in the bar and restaurant.

The Graf Ferdinandhaus is a great place for family celebrations and office parties. The lodge is opened from the start of December until the end of April, from 10 am to 10 pm.

 

Great food and drink

The saying goes that "the way to a man's heart is through his stomach" – this could also be said about the love for Tyrol. On the menu you will find a selection of traditional dishes from Tyrol and Austria. The majority of ingredients used to prepare these dishes originate in the Tyrol region.

With its unique specialities, the Graf Ferdinandhaus promises its guests an unforgettable culinary experience. Enjoy delicious specialities prepared on hot stones, meat or cheese fondue or Graf Ferdinand's renowned spareribs or other barbecue specialities. We would be delighted if you visited us so that we can spoil you with these taste sensations or a barbecue evening. We would kindly ask you to reserve in advance.

Toboggan run

A visit to the Graf Ferdinandhaus can be combined with a toboggan ride. A total of 2.5 kilometres of toboggan fun awaits you on the natural toboggan run, which when floodlit at night, is even more fun. You can get up to the starting point either on foot or by transfer. From Kühtai you can reach the Graf Ferdinandhaus on foot in around 40 minutes, which is 2.5 kilometres away. Toboggans are rented at a fee. For those who prefer the more comfortable option to the top can ask to travel with the "Rodelexpress" transfer service (only persons can be transported, the transport of toboggans is unfortunately not possible).

Skiing in Kühtai
Skiing in the Kühtai ski region

Lodge for the summer holidays

The lodge can be rented as a self-catering lodge in the summer. 16–20 persons can spend their holidays in the mountains here at 2,150 metres. The accommodation has 4 bedrooms with shower and WC, 4 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 5 WCs and also has a washing machine. In addition to that, the lodge has a large kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, cutlery and tableware as well as a panorama living room, a dining room with table for 20 persons and a large terrace.

For more information, please contact Ingrid Schlögl in 6183 Kühtai, tel. from the end of November until the end of April +43 5239 21666, end of April until the end of November +43 676 4134880

The Graf Ferdinandhaus with its toboggan run is definitely worth a visit. The Sport- und Wellnesshotel KONRADIN in the middle of Kühtai village offers you a comfortable starting point. The Schlögl family and their team look forward to receiving your non-binding holiday enquiry!

Enquiry & Booking


Room
Events in Kühtai
Vouchers

Mehr entdecken

Graf Ferdinandhaus

Die Rodelbahn am Graf Ferdinandhaus vorbei
Das Rodelerlebnis in Kühtai

Traumhaftes Panorama auf 2.150 Metern

Das Graf Ferdinandhaus Kühtai gilt als Treffpunkt für Skifahrer, Snowboarder, Wanderer und Rodler. Das 1998 erbaute Restaurant-Café liegt am Alpenrosenlift, direkt an der beleuchteten Rodelbahn. Ob für eine kurze Rast oder eine romantische Einkehr, bevor es auf der Naturrodelbahn Richtung Tal geht, im Graf Ferdinandhaus herrschen Gemütlichkeit und Gastlichkeit.

Durch seine Lage auf 2.150 Metern tut sich rund um das Graf Ferdinandhaus ein fantastisches Bergpanorama auf. Am besten kommt dieses von der Sonnenterrasse aus zur Geltung, die vor dem Berggasthaus zum Verweilen einlädt. Auf der Terrasse stehen 200 Sitzplätze zur Verfügung, während im Lokal 100-120 Gäste Platz finden.

Das Graf Ferdinandhaus bietet sich auch gut als Treffpunkt für Familienfeiern und Betriebsfeste an.

Geöffnet ist die Hütte von Anfang Dezember bis Ende April, von 10 bis 22 Uhr. 

Gut essen und trinken

Die Liebe zu Tirol geht bei vielen auch durch den Magen. Auf der Speisenkarte finden Sie eine kulinarische Auswahl an traditionellen Gerichten aus der Tiroler und österreichischen Küche. Für die genussvolle Zubereitung werden Großteils Produkte aus der Region verwendet.

Auch besondere Spezialitäten versprechen im Graf Ferdinandhaus einzigartige Schlemmererlebnisse. Genießen Sie Köstliches vom heißen Stein, Fleisch- oder Käsefondue oder Graf Ferdinands Spareribs oder Spezialitäten vom Grill. Gerne verwöhnen wir Sie mit diesen Gaumenfreuden oder einem Grillabend. Um Vorbestellung wird gebeten.

Rodelbahn

Eine Einkehr im Graf Ferdinandhaus kann hervorragend mit einer Rodelpartie verbunden werden. 2,5 km Rodelerlebnis erwarten Sie auf der Naturrodelbahn, was nachts bei Beleuchtung gleich noch einmal so viel Spaß macht. Hinauf gelangen Sie entweder zu Fuß oder per Transfer. Von Kühtai aus stapfen Sie in ca. 40 Minuten die 2,5 km bis zum Graf Ferdinandhaus. Rodelverleih gegen Gebühr. Wer den bequemen Weg bevorzugt, kann sich auf Anfrage mit dem Rodelexpress chauffieren lassen (nur Personentransfer, Transport von Schlitten ist leider nicht möglich).

Skifahren im Kühtai
Skifahren im Skigebiet Kühtai

Hütte für den Sommerurlaub

Ab 2016 kann die Hütte im Sommer als Selbstversorger-Hütte gemietet werden. 16-20 Personen können hier in 2.150 Metern ihren Bergurlaub verbringen. Die Unterkunft umfasst 4 Schlafzimmer mit Dusche und WC, 4 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, 5 WCs und ist außerdem mit einer Waschmaschine ausgestattet. Dazu kommen eine große Küche mit Spülmaschine, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine, Besteck und Geschirr sowie ein Panorama-Wohnraum, ein Essraum mit Tisch für 20 Personen und eine große Terrasse.

Für nähere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte Ingrid Schlögl in 6183 Kühtai, Tel. Ende Nov – Ende April +43 5239 21666, Ende April bis Ende Nov +43 676 4134880

Das Graf Ferdinandhaus mit seiner schneesicheren Rodelbahn ist auf jeden Fall einen Ausflug wert. Als Ausgangsbasis finden Sie im Sport- und Wellnesshotel KONRADIN mitten im Ortszentrum von Kühtai eine komfortable Unterkunft. Familie Schlögl und ihr Team freuen sich auf Ihre unverbindliche Urlaubsanfrage!

Anfragen & Buchen


Zimmer
Events in Kühtai
Gutscheine